Which MLB team has been no hit the most?

Every major league franchise has been no-hit at least twice, with the Brooklyn/Los Angeles Dodgers leading the way with 20 no-nos thrown against the club over its long history.

Which team has been no-hit the most in a season?


No-Hitter Team Specific Records MLB Team No-Hitter Records are in Alphabetical Order | No-Hitters
No-Hitter Records LG Team(s)
Most No-Hitters by a Team In Any Season AL 2012 Seattle Mariners
2019 Houston Astros
NL 1938 Cincinnati Reds

Which MLB teams have never been no-hit?

The Chicago Cubs had gone nearly 50 years without falling victim to a no-hitter until the Philadelphia Phillies’ Cole Hamels zapped them in 2015. That leaves the Oakland Athletics with the longest streak of avoiding a no-hitter, having last been no-hit 30 years, 4 months, 21 days ago back in 1991.

Has any team ever won no-hit?

On June 28, 2008, the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the L.A. Angels at Dodger Stadium despite not collecting a hit against Jered Weaver and Jose Arredondo. … The Dodgers became only the fifth team in the Modern Era to win a game without getting a hit.

THIS IS IMPORTANT:  Frequent question: How do you hit a homerun Wikihow?

How many teams have been no-hit more than once in a season?

Kluber’s no-no makes this season the first time in MLB history that three teams have been no-hit twice in a season (Indians, Mariners, Rangers). Chicago Cubs: Four Cubs pitchers contributed to a no-hitter against the defending World Series champion Los Angeles Dodgers on June 24.

What MLB team has the most perfect games?

Over the 150 years of Major League Baseball history, and over 218,400 games played, there have been 23 official perfect games by the current definition.

  • Tampa Bay Rays, 0 at Seattle Mariners, 1.
  • Venue: Safeco Field, day game.
  • Attendance: 21,889.
  • Time: 2:22.
  • Caught by: John Jaso.
  • Umpires: …
  • Box score and play-by-play.

Who has pitched a no-hitter?

Five pitchers have thrown a no-hitter in both the American League and the National League: Cy Young, Ryan, Jim Bunning, Nomo, and Randy Johnson.

Who has been no-hit the most?

Who has thrown the most no-hitters in MLB history? The nearly untouchable Nolan Ryan has a very untouchable record: He holds the MLB benchmark for most career no-hitters, with seven: May 7, 1973 vs.

What MLB team has never thrown a no-hitter?

After going more than 50 years without a no-hitter, the San Diego Padres became the last MLB team to get a no-no when Joe Musgrove, who grew up in the San Diego area, blanked the Texas Rangers at Globe Life Field on April 9, 2021, in a 3-0 Padres victory.

Has any MLB team been no-hit 3 times in a season?

For the first time in history a Major League Baseball team has been no-hit three times in the same season—and Cleveland owns that record. … After the Brewers pulled Burnes from the mound, reliever Josh Hader closed the game, helping Milwaukee record a no-hitter against the Tribe, beating Cleveland 3-0.

THIS IS IMPORTANT:  Who has the most triples in baseball?

Who has the most 1 hitters in MLB history?

4+ One-Hitters Since 1920

Rk Player SO
1 Nolan Ryan 145
2 Bob Feller 91
3 Don Sutton 34
4 Steve Carlton 50

What’s considered a perfect game in baseball?

Perfect games and No-hitters:

An official perfect game occurs when a pitcher (or pitchers) retires each batter on the opposing team during the entire course of a game, which consists of at least nine innings. In a perfect game, no batter reaches any base during the course of the game.

Who has thrown a no-hitter in their first start?

Diamondbacks rookie Tyler Gilbert made history Saturday night by throwing a no-hitter in his first-ever Major League start. He’s the first player since Holloman in 1953 to pull off that feat, and the fourth all-time. The other two both occurred in the 19th century: Ted Breitenstein in 1891 and Bumpus Jones in 1892.

What MLB team has the most Hall of Famers?


Count of Hall of Fame Members by Primary Team Which MLB Team Has The Most Hall of Famers?
Rank Primary Team Inductees
1. New York Yankees 27
2. New York Giants 20
3. St. Louis Cardinals 18